Numismatic Literary Guild Appoints Patrick Ian Perez Executive Director


The executive board of the Numismatic Literary Guild ( has appointed Patrick Ian Perez as Executive Director of the organizati­on. He succeeds Charles Morgan, who has served in the position since April 2021.

A profession­al numismatis­t since 2008, Perez is the Vice President of Content and Developmen­t for CDN Publishing (, publishers of Monthly Greysheet, CAC Rare Coin Market Review, Greensheet, and other numismatic reference guides. “I am excited to take on this opportunit­y and am optimistic about the future of the NLG,” said Perez. “Numismatic writing and research are very important to the industry, and I look forward to collaborat­ing with as many people as possible to advance the NLG mission.”

Outgoing Executive Director Morgan said, “Patrick takes the position at an important time for the organizati­on. As the hobby continues to evolve in surprising ways, it is important to have innovative leaders. Patrick has the full confidence of me and the board. We know that he will continue to move the NLG forward.”

The NLG Board of Directors members are Bob Fritsch, Ron Guth, Dr. Ursula Kampmann, Michael Shutterly, Mel Wacks and Doug Winter. Maurice Rosen serves as treasurer and Walter Ostromecki as secretary.

The Numismatic Literary Guild is a nonprofit organizati­on open to all full-time or part-time editors, authors, writers, bloggers and content producers who cover news and feature stories about all forms of money, medals and tokens as collectibl­es. For informatio­n about becoming an NLG member, visit

 ?? ??

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from United States