Cruising World

NSHOF Class of 2021


The National Sailing Hall of Fame has announced its inductees for 2021. The 11 accomplish­ed sailors include Olympic medalists Lynne Jewell Shore and Gilbert T. Gray, America’s Cup and Whitbread sailor Dawn Riley, and a Lifetime Achievemen­t Award for Capt. Bill Pinkney, the first African American to solo circumnavi­gate via the capes. The class of 2021 will be inducted during a ceremony in Newport, Rhode Island, on October 16.

 ??  ??

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from United States