Ohio GOP re-elects Timken as chair­man

Dayton Daily News - - LOCAL & STATE -

Jane Timken and the Ohio Repub­li­can Party had a good 2018, win­ning all statewide ex­ec­u­tive of­fices for the third straight time.

The Colum­bus Dis­patch re­ports Timken was unan­i­mously re-elected the party’s chair­man Fri­day by the Repub­li­can State Cen­tral Com­mit­tee, con­tin­u­ing her ten­ure through the pres­i­den­tial elec­tion year of 2020.

“Ohio is a state on the rise, and I am con­fi­dent our newly elected Repub­li­can lead­ers will keep their prom­ises, thereby paving the way for fu­ture GOP vic­to­ries. Above all, I am ready to get to work on de­liv­er­ing Ohio for Pres­i­dent Trump in 2020,” Timken wrote in a state­ment.

Also elected were Bryan Wil­liams, vice chair­man; Mar­i­lyn Ashcraft, sec­re­tary; Dave John­son, trea­surer and Katie DeLand, as­sis­tant trea­surer.

The Ohio GOP said it won 254 out of 346 par­ti­san races statewide in 2018, led by the elec­tion of Mike DeWine as gover­nor. The party main­tained its 12-4 con­trol of Ohio’s U.S. House seats, but lost two seats on the Ohio Supreme Court to Democrats.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.