The Decatur Daily Democrat

Bellmont FFA Annual Banquest

- DANE FUELLING Sports Editor

The Bellmont FFA chapter held its 27th annual banquet Sunday, consisting of a homecooked meal, an awards banquet and silent auction. The officers for the 2021-22 school year were officially retired from their duties with the ceremony. This included Riley Jarvis (Sentinel), Claire Fuelling (Student Advisor), Abbey Rumschlag (Secretary), Lyndsey Miller (Reporter), Claire Gass (Reporter), Abby Werling (Treasurer), Skyler Steiner ( Vice President) and Ella Kintz (President). During the awards banquet, a star award was given to a member of each grade. Receiving that award were Evan Selking, who was awarded the Greenhand Award, Riley Jarvis (Chapter Farmer Award), Abby Werling ( 110% Award) and Abbey Rumschlag (DeKalb Award). New officers for the chapter are as follows: Sentinel Adam Wagner, Student Advisor Riley Jarvis, Secretary Evan Selking, Historian Austin Fuhrmann, Reporter Tessa Melcher, Treasurer Allie Simon, Vice President Skyler Steiner and President Abby Werling.


Newspapers in English

Newspapers from United States