Drag Racer - - Quarter-mile Update -

BRIT­TANY FORCE, THE FIRST fe­male Top Fuel world cham­pion in 35 years, has been elected to the Amer­i­can Auto Rac­ing Writ­ers & Broad­cast­ers As­so­ci­a­tion (AARWBA) All-Amer­ica Team and earned the Jerry Ti­tus Me­mo­rial Award.

Force earned votes for her out­stand­ing 2017 per­for­mance that in­cluded four wins in six fi­nal round ap­pear­ances and two No. 1 qual­i­fy­ing po­si­tions on the way to her first world cham­pi­onship. She’s joined on the All-Amer­ica Team by Josef New­gar­den (Indy), Ricky and Jor­dan Tay­lor (IMSA), Donny Schatz (Sprint

Car), Martin Truex Jr. (NASCAR), Kyle Kaiser (Indy Lights) and Christo­pher Bell (NASCAR Truck Se­ries).

Force and Truex tied for the most votes to earn them both the Jerry Ti­tus Me­mo­rial Award and the AARWBA’s Driver of the Year award that re­mem­bers the auto racer and jour­nal­ist.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.