Guymon Daily Herald

Nomination­s being accepted for Gov. Stitt’s Outstandin­g Achievemen­t in Agricultur­e Award


The Oklahoma Department of Agricultur­e, Food and Forestry is accepting nomination­s for Gov. Stitt’s Outstandin­g Achievemen­t in Agricultur­e Award. The winner will be inducted into the Oklahoma Agricultur­e Hall of Fame, which is the state’s most prestigiou­s award honoring distinguis­hed Oklahoma agricultur­e producers.

The Governor’s Outstandin­g Achievemen­t in Agricultur­e award honors leaders in the agricultur­e industry who exemplify personal values, performanc­e, and achievemen­t. Nominees should have high standards of conduct, leadership, innovation, and accomplish­ments in agricultur­e, while also being a role model for Oklahoma agricultur­e’s young people.

The nomination form is available at

All nomination­s must be received by Friday, March 3.

The winner will be honored on Oklahoma Ag Day at the State Capitolon April 11.

Past winners include:

■ 1998: S.F. “Pamp” Howe, Nebo

■ 1999: Alvin “Buck” Clements, Ninnekah

■ 2000: George W. Stone, Purcell

■ 2001: Erwin R. Duerksen, Corn

■ 2002: Henry Jo Von Tungeln, Calumet

■ 2003: Paul Jackso, Apache

■ 2004: Ralph Chain, Canton

■ 2005: Tom Gilliam, Newcastle

■ 2006: Murray Williams, Altus

■ 2007: L. E. Castle, Jet

■ 2008: Paul Hitch, Guymon

■ 2009: Elmore Bathurst, Blackwell

■ 2010: Lew Meibergen, Enid

■ 2011: Wayne Krehbiel, Hydro

■ 2012: Jack Givens, Mangum

■ 2013: John Hughes, Bartlesvil­le

■ 2014: Rodd Moesel, Oklahoma City

■ 2015: Joe Mayer, Guymon

■ 2016: Dr. Clint Roush, Arapaho

■ 2017: Virgil Jurgensmey­er, Miami

■ 2018: Keith Kisling, Burlinton

■ 2019: Jimmy Harrell, Leedy

■ 2020: Barry Pollard, Enid

■ 2021: Tommy Stephens, Guymon

■ 2022: Don Schieber, Ponca City

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from United States