Sara­bande Books

Poets and Writers - - Grants & Awards -


Chad Ben­net of Austin, Texas, won the 2018 Kathryn A. Mor­ton Prize in Po­etry for his col­lec­tion Your New Feel­ing Is the Ar­ti­fact of a By­gone Era. Ocean Vuong judged. Joan Frank of San Francisco won the 2018 Mary McCarthy Prize in Short Fic­tion for her col­lec­tion Where You’re All Go­ing. Aimee Ben­der judged. They each re­ceived $2,000, and their col­lec­tions will be pub­lished by Sara­bande Books. The an­nual awards are given for col­lec­tions of po­etry and short fic­tion. The next dead­line is Fe­bru­ary 15, 2019. Sara­bande Books, Mor­ton and McCarthy Prizes, 822 East Mar­ket Street, Louisville, KY 40206. [email protected]­ban­de­


Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.