Shelby Daily Globe

Trio earn preseason accolades


Associated Press

The preseason allbig Ten team released Thursday includes three Ohio State players among 10 players selected by a media panel.

Offensive left tackle Thayer Munford and wide receivers Chris Olave and Garrett Wilson are cornerston­es for a Buckeyes program that has won four consecutiv­e conference titles and qualified for the College Football Playoff the past two years.

Each were 2020 first-team All-big Ten selections.

Other East Division players honored were Indiana quarterbac­k Michael Penix Jr. and Penn State wide receiver Jahan Dotson.

The West Division players include Minnesota running back Mohamed Ibrahim, Northweste­rn safety Brandon Joseph, Iowa center Tyler Linderbaum, Purdue wide receiver David Bell and Wisconsin linebacker Jack Sanborn. Ibrahim and Joseph were firstteam All-big Ten last season.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from United States