New mem­bers named to arts com­mit­tee

The Atlanta Journal-Constitution - - COUNTY BY COUNTY - JILL HOWARD CHURCH FOR THE AJC

Five new mem­bers will be join­ing the Fayette County Pub­lic Arts Com­mit­tee fol­low­ing their unan­i­mous Nov. 8 con­fir­ma­tion by the Board of Com­mis­sion­ers.

The vol­un­teer com­mit­tee was formed in 2014 to help ac­quire, cul­ti­vate and pro­mote creative pro­jects for and/or by the com­mu­nity. Ter­ria Mitchell was cho­sen to fill an un­ex­pired term that ends in May 2019, and Jac­que­line How­ell will fill an­other un­ex­pired term un­til May 2020. Cameron LaFoy, Daniel Guy­ton and Jan­ice Holm­gaard will serve on the com­mit­tee through May 2020.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.