NPSL Founders Cup mem­bers an­nounce two-re­gion split for in­au­gu­ral 2019 event

The Catoosa County News - - SPORTS - From press re­lease

The Na­tional Premier Soc­cer League (NPSL) has an­nounced that the es­tab­lished group of 11 clubs stretch­ing across the United States for the firstever NPSL Founders Cup com­pe­ti­tion will be split into two re­gions to bet­ter build ri­val­ries and max­i­mize in­ter­est in the event, which will run from Au­gust to Novem­ber 2019.

That com­pe­ti­tion will lead to a full league sched­ule in the spring to fall of 2020. The clubs will play home and away matches in their re­gions for the in­au­gu­ral Founder’s Cup.

The East Re­gion will in­clude: Chat­tanooga FC, Detroit City FC, Mi­ami FC, Mi­ami United FC, Mil­wau­kee Tor­rent, and New York Cos­mos. The West Re­gion will in­clude: ASC San Diego, Cal FC, Cal­i­for­nia United Strik­ers FC, FC Ari­zona, and Oak­land Roots. The for­mat, player ros­ter in­for­ma­tion, sched­ule, and ad­di­tional de­tails of the Founders Cup will be an­nounced at a date later this win­ter.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.