Ok­la­homa’s Mur­ray is AP Player of the Year

The Herald (Rock Hill) - - Classified -

Kyler Mur­ray is The As­so­ci­ated Press Player of the Year, the sec­ond straight Ok­la­homa quar­ter­back and the fifth over­all to win the award since it was es­tab­lished in 1998.

Mur­ray beat Alabama quar­ter­back Tua Tago­v­ailoa on 56 bal­lots sub­mit­ted by AP col­lege foot­ball poll vot­ers and an­nounced Thurs­day. Ohio State quar­ter­back Dwayne Hask­ins Jr. was third. “It’s hum­bling and an honor to be named AP Player of the Year, to be men­tioned in the same realm as a lot of great play­ers, a lot of hall of famers,” Mur­ray said. “It’s a spe­cial deal for me and hope­fully I can con­tinue to make my fam­ily and team­mates proud.”

Kyler Mur­ray

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.