The Oneida Daily Dispatch (Oneida, NY)

Nominees for Hall of Fame Class of 2023; vote your choice(s)


NASCAR last week announced the 15 nominees for its Hall of Fame’s Class of 2023, a group that will comprise the first Hall of Fame ballot in two years following the COVID-19 pandemic.

Modern Era Ballot

Neil Bonnett, Tim Brewer, Jeff Burton, Carl Edwards, Harry Gant, Harry Hyde, Matt Kenseth, Larry Phillips, Ricky Rudd and Kirk Shelmerdin­e.

Pioneer Ballot

Sam Ard, AJ Foyt, Banjo Matthews, Hershel Mcgriff and Ralph Moody.

The NASCAR Hall of Fame Voting Panel will vote for the Class of 2023 May 4. The 63rd vote is via NASCAR.COM Fan Vote. The ballot is at and is open until April 29.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from United States