Na­tional Merit schol­ars hon­ored

The Phoenix - - FRONT PAGE - —Sub­mit­ted by Erin Crew

The Spring-Ford Area School Dis­trict is proud to an­nounce that five Spring-Ford Area High School stu­dents have been rec­og­nized as Na­tional Merit Schol­ar­ship Pro­gram semi­fi­nal­ists. Con­grat­u­la­tions to Anya Ag­gar­wal, Sarah E. Chiaradonna, Me­gan A. En­glert, Kris­tine Luo and Caitlin McGee.

In ad­di­tion, nine stu­dents were named as “Com­mended Stu­dents” in the 2019 Na­tional Merit Schol­ar­ship Pro­gram. They are Hiba F. Hamid, Axel Kal­bach, Olivia Kuk­lentz, Christo­pher S. Lam­bert, Ahila S. Moorthy, Ali­cia J. Platchek, Megha Ra­jan, In­grid E.Shu, and Jen­nifer D. Za­jac. One stu­dent, Sophia Fein­gold, was named as a “Scholar” in the 2018-2019 Na­tional His­panic Recog­ni­tion Pro­gram.

Merit semi­fi­nal­ists, left to right: Me­gan A. En­glert, Caitlin McGee, Kris­tine Luo, Sarah E. Chiaradonna, Anya Ag­gar­wal.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.