Mer­cury All-Area Girls Vol­ley­ball Teams

The Phoenix - - SPORTS -

First Team

Tay­lor Jones, Boyertown Emma Lud­wig, Boyertown Sarah Straub, Perkiomen Val­ley Grace Her­bein, Perkiomen Val­ley Hanna Tulli, Pope John Paul II Olivia Olsen, Spring-Ford Grace Kraft, Spring-Ford

Tori Wright, Up­per Me­rion

Sec­ond Team

Carli Ginther, Methac­ton

Emma Eglin­ton, Methac­ton Michelle Frank, Owen J. Roberts Kayla Gram­mer­storf, Phoenixville Made­line Mulc­a­hey, Pope John Paul II Sarah Ward, Pope John Paul II Danielle Chung, Up­per Me­rion Kelly Moore, Up­per Me­rion

Honor­able Men­tion

Boyertown: Ju­lia Smith, Emily Wolfe. Daniel Boone: Val Klick, Madi­son Arm­strong, Ally San­tos.

Methac­ton: Lau­ren Stan­ley, Melinda

Eglin­ton. Nor­ris­town: Cameron John­son. Perkiomen Val­ley: Liz Caruso, Lia Tor­rillo, Izzy Clauhs.

Phoenixville: Rom­ina Broglia, Keara

Hen­nessey. Pope John Paul II: Ju­lia Du­rand, Chelsea Har­vey.

Up­per Me­rion: Kate­lyn O’Brien, Emily Gal­lagher, Gretchen Bah­mueller.

Coach of the Year Mike Lud­wig, Boyertown

Guided the Bears to the Pi­o­neer Ath­letic Con­fer­ence and Dis­trict 1-4A play­offs in the pro­gram’s sec­ond year of ex­is­tence . ... Boyertown put to­gether im­pres­sive five-set wins over Perkiomen Val­ley and Spring-Ford to go along with a vic­tory over peren­nial power Pope John Paul II dur­ing the reg­u­lar sea­son.









Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.