New Prince al­bum with un­re­leased demos out in June

The Tribune (SLO) - - Espresso -

A new Prince al­bum fea­tur­ing his ver­sions of songs he wrote for other artists will be re­leased in June.

The 15-track “Orig­i­nals” will in­clude “Noth­ing Com­pares 2 U,” the No. 1 hit for Sinead O’Connor; “The Glam­orous Life,” Sheila E.’ s sig­na­ture song and Top 10 pop hit; and Kenny Rog

ers’ “You’re My Love,” which Prince wrote un­der the name Joey Coco in 1986.

The al­bum will be avail­able on Jay-Z’s Tidal stream­ing plat­form ex­clu­sively for two weeks start­ing June 7, which would have been his 61st birth­day; it will be widely avail­able on June 21, in­clud­ing Spo­tify and Ap­ple Mu­sic.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.