The Washington Post

For Maryland’s 2022 primary elections

Voters go to the polls Tuesday.


MARYLAND VOTERS go to the polls on Tuesday to vote in primary elections. Democratic and Republican nominees will be chosen for offices from Congress to statewide offices to county councils. Many of these elections will prove decisive because of lack of competitio­n in the general election. Polls will be open from 7 a.m. until 8 p.m.

Here are our endorsemen­ts: 1. 4th Congressio­nal District

Democratic: Glenn Ivey

2. 6th Congressio­nal District

Democratic: David Trone Republican: Neil C. Parrott

3. Governor

Democratic: Tom Perez Republican: Kelly M. Schulz

4. Attorney General

Democratic: Katie O’malley Republican: Jim Shalleck

5. Comptrolle­r

Democratic: Brooke Lierman

6. Judges

Montgomery County: Carlos Acosta, Theresa Chernosky, Kathleen Dumais and Rachel Mcguckian

Prince George’s County: Carole Coderre Charles County: Monise Brown

7. Montgomery County executive

Democratic: David Blair

8. Montgomery Council: Democratic

At-large seats: Gabe Albornoz, Evan Glass, Scott Goldberg and Will Jawando District 1: Andrew Friedson District 2: Marilyn Balcombe District 3: Sidney Katz

District 4: Amy Ginsburg

District 5: Jeremiah Pope

District 6: Natali Fani- González District 7: Dawn Luedtke

9 Montgomery County state’s attorney

Democratic: John Mccarthy

10. Prince George’s County executive

Democratic: Angela D. Alsobrooks

11. Prince George’s County Council

At-large: Mel Franklin and Calvin S. Hawkins II

District 2: Wanika Fisher

District 3: Eve Shuman

District 4: Ingrid Harrison District 6: Wala Blegay

District 7: Krystal Oriadha District 8: Edward Burroughs III District 9: Sydney J. Harrison

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from United States