Gen­eral election set for Nov. 6

Times-Record - - FRONT PAGE -

DEN­TON — Caro­line County vot­ers can go to the polls Tues­day, Nov. 6, for the gen­eral election.

Polls are open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. The fi­nal day to re­quest an ab­sen­tee bal­lot to Fri­day, Nov. 2. For more in­for­ma­tion, con­tact the Caro­line County Board of Elec­tions at 410-479-8145 or visit­o­linemd­elec

On the bal­lot for the gen­eral election are con­gres­sional races, statewide races (gover­nor, comptroller, at­tor­ney gen­eral), leg­isla­tive seats in the Mary­land Gen­eral Assem­bly, and county posts (com­mis­sion mem­bers, board of ed­u­ca­tion, sher­iff and more).


Repub­li­can in­cum­bent Larry Ho­gan faces Demo­crat Ben Jeal­ous, Lib­er­tar­ian Shawn Quinn and Green Ian Sch­lak­man.


Demo­cratic in­cum­bent Peter Fran­chot faces Repub­li­can Anjali Reed Phukan.

At­tor­ney Gen­eral:

Demo­cratic in­cum­bent Brian E. Frosh faces Repub­li­can Craig Wolf.

U.S. Se­nate:

Demo­cratic in­cum­bent Ben Cardin faces Repub­li­cans Tony Camp­bell, Lib­er­tar­ian Arvin Vohra and un­af­fil­i­ated can­di­date Neal Si­mon.

U.S. House of Rep­re­sen­ta­tives, District 1:

Repub­li­can in­cum­bent Andy Har­ris is be­ing chal­lenged by Demo­crat Jesse Colvin and Lib­er­tar­ian Jenica Martin.

Mary­land Se­nate, District 36: Mary­land Se­nate, District 37:

Repub­li­can in­cum­bent Stephen S. Her­shey Jr. faces Demo­crat Heather Lynette Sinclair.

Repub­li­can in­cum­bent Ade­laide “Ad­die” Eckardt faces Demo­crat Holly Wright.

Md. House of Del­e­gates, District 36:

Vote for up to three can­di­dates, but no more than one per county.

Repub­li­can in­cum­bents Jeff Ghrist (Caro­line), Jay A. Ja­cobs (Kent) and Steven James Arentz (Queen Anne’s) are be­ing chal­lenged by Demo­cratic can­di­dates Keirien Tay­lor (Caro­line), Michael Ian Welker (Ce­cil), and Crys­tal Wood­ward (Queen Anne’s).

Md. House of Del­e­gates, District 37B:

Vote for up to two can­di­dates.

Repub­li­can in­cum­bents Johnny Mautz (Tal­bot) and Christo­pher T. Adams (Wi­comico) are be­ing chal­lenged by Demo­crat Dan O’Hare (Wi­comico).

Caro­line County County Com­mis­sioner:

Vote for up to 3 can­di­dates Repub­li­can in­cum­bents

Daniel Franklin, Wil­bur Le­ven­good Jr. and Larry C. Porter face Demo­crat Nevin Crouse. Frank Bartz is running as a write-in can­di­date.

Cir­cuit Court Judge:

Judge Jonathan G. Newell faces Den­ton at­tor­ney Den­nis Fa­rina.

Clerk of Cir­cuit Court:

Repub­li­can Terry Lord faces Demo­crat Missy Gal­lagher.

Sherif f:

Repub­li­can Sher­iff Randy Bounds faces Demo­cratic can­di­date Steven Paul Bid­dle.

State’s At­tor­ney

Repub­li­can in­terim State’s At­tor­ney Joe Ri­ley is running un­op­posed.

Regis­ter of Wills:

Jim Phelps is running un­op­posed

School Board District 3

In­cum­bent James New­comb faces Sherone Thomp­son.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.