NASCAR Cup Series AdventHeal­th 400

TV: 3 p.m. EDT Sunday, FS1 Track: Kansas Speedway in Kansas City. Race distance: 267 laps, 400 miles. Fast facts: Joey Logano became the 10th different winner through 12 races. He also extended to 11 his streak of years with at least one victory. … William Byron and Ross Chastain are the lone two-time winners. … Chase Elliott now leads Byron and Ryan Blaney by 65 points in the season standings. Logano is fourth, 79 points back, with Chastain, Kyle Busch and Martin Truex Jr. all 89 behind.

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Heart of America 200

TV: 8 p.m. EDT Saturday, FS1 Track: Kansas Speedway. Race distance: 134 laps, 201 miles. Fast facts: John Hunter Nemechek became the sixth different winner in seven races this season. Zane Smith is the only two-time winner. … Nemechek jumped to second in the points race, 30 behind Ben Rhodes. Chandler Smith is 32 back. … Zane Smith all leads all drivers with six top-10 finishes but is fifth in points, 42 back.

NTT IndyCar Series GMR Grand Prix

TV: 3 p.m. EDT Saturday, NBC Track: Indianapol­is Motor Speedway road course. Race distance: 85 laps, 207.3 miles. Fast facts: Pato O’Ward was the first driver outside the Team Penske tandem of Scott McLaughlin and Josef Newgarden to win this season through four races. Newgarden has won twice. … Defending series champion Alex Palou leads all drivers with three top-three finishes and leads McLaughlin by three points and Newgarden by nine for the standings lead.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from United States