Re­turn to your pre­vi­ous sys­tem in sec­onds

Mac|Life - - CREATE -

Once the beta is in­stalled, you’ll con­tinue to re­ceive up­dates to it right through to the gen­eral public re­lease. If you’ve fol­lowed our method of try­ing out the beta on a sec­ond drive, ei­ther as a clean in­stal­la­tion or over the top of a clone of your work­ing sys­tem, you can switch back to your pre­vi­ous ver­sion of macOS or OS X by choos­ing it in Sys­tem Pref­er­ences’ Startup Disk pane. But if you used Ap­ple’s method of mak­ing a Time Ma­chine backup, you‘ll need to fol­low Ap­ple’s guide for Sierra at bit.ly/rstr­timemac or the one for your sys­tem at bit.ly/rstrold­er­sys.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.