War­ragul re­main in fourth

Warragul & Drouin Gazette - - WGBD -

War­ragul Bowl­ing Club had a fair day in round 13 of WGBD pen­nant on Satur­day, with two teams win­ning and three los­ing.

Divi­sion one had a nar­row two-shot loss over fel­low fi­nals as­pi­rant Trar­al­gon with two rinks up. They re­main in fourth on the lad­der. Divi­sion two had a 10-shot loss against Trar­al­gon. Divi­sion three had a slen­der one-shot win over RSL, divi­sion five lost to Garfield by 30 shots and divi­sion six had a close one-shot win over Garfield. Divi­sion one: War­ragul lost to Trar­al­gon 89/91. John Vick­er­man, Graeme Davis, Glenn Lock­ett and Gary John­son de­feated James Scullin’s team 24/19. Ken Landman, Toby Wal­lace, Peter Gal­lasch and Clive Padgham de­feated Abe Roeder’s team 36/13. David Al­der­man, Al­lan McDonnell, Janette Gal­lasch and Matt Schreyer lost to Matt Fer­rari’s team 12/33. Terry Sul­li­van, Norm Dick­son, Paul Sim­mons and Ken Scam­mell lost to Ian Kirkup’s team 17/26.

Divi­sion two: War­ragul 2 lost to Trar­al­gon 2 84/94.

Ker­rie Cur­rie, Lester Ma­son, Des Stephens and Ne­cip Akarsu lost to G. Tal­bot’s team 17/28. Ge­off Woods, John Bean­land, Pat Ham­mond and Bill Clap­pers lost to G. Cole’s team 20/33. Lau­rie Innes, Bob Cur­rie, Steve Pal­lot and Jim Moyle drew with G. Cross’ team 18/18. Ken May, Gra­ham Cob­ban, Roy Ham­mond and David Smith de­feated D. Liv­ing­stone’s team 29/15.

Divi­sion three: War­ragul 3 de­feated RSL 2 96/95.

Bob Dowal, Brian Kennedy, Vin Roche and Ken Tay­lor lost to G. Cargill’s team 24/28. Ted Hol­land, Shirley Melsen, Matt Smith and Keith Wilkins de­feated D. Jowett’s team 31/14. Dave Lawrence, Matt Draisma, Elsie Hef­ford and David Pig­gin lost to H. Reynolds’ team 20/28. Gabrielle Draisma, Brian Barby, Fred Pitcher and Ed Davies lost to T. Richard­son’s team 21/25.

Divi­sion five: War­ragul 4 lost to Garfield 2 55/85.

Freda Lay, Jean Kidd, David An­der­son and Tony Peters lost to Bob Lam­port’s team 14/36. Flynn Pal­lot, Marg Ke­effe, Mike Cousens and Chris Wilkins de­feated Damian Brick’s team 26/21. Wilf Boscombe, Lind­say Matthews, May Bald­win and Len Dun­can lost to Wes Good­man’s team 15/28.

Divi­sion six: War­ragul 5 de­feated Garfield 3 42/41.

Glenda Collins, Michael Royce, Trevor Crofts and Greg Mitchell de­feated Mau­reen Lam­port’s team 23/20. Fletcher Pal­lot, Greg Ba­likoff, Bill Dye and Alan Pot­ter lost to Judy Polk­ing­ton’s team 19/21.

In round 14 of pen­nant on Satur­day, War­ragul 1 is away to Drouin, War­ragul 2 is home to Yal­lourn 3, War­ragul 3 is away to Long­warry, War­ragul 4 is home to Moe 3 and War­ragul 5 is away to Long­warry 2.

Play­ers are re­minded that the pen­nant break-up will be held at the club on Satur­day from about 6.15pm. All mem­bers and part­ners wel­come.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Australia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.