Burns, Crosby, McDavid are Lind­say award fi­nal­ists

The Hamilton Spectator - - SPORTS -

TORONTO — Ed­mon­ton cen­tre Con­nor McDavid, San Jose de­fence­man Brent Burns and Pitts­burgh cen­tre Sid­ney Crosby were an­nounced as the three fi­nal­ists for the Ted Lind­say Award on Tues­day by the Na­tional Hockey League Play­ers’ As­so­ci­a­tion. The Ted Lind­say Award is pre­sented an­nu­ally “to the most out­stand­ing player in the NHL,” as voted by fel­low mem­bers of the play­ers’ as­so­ci­a­tion. Crosby is vy­ing for his fourth award, while Burns and McDavid are hop­ing to be­come the third con­sec­u­tive first-time re­cip­i­ents of the Ted Lind­say Award (Carey Price, 2014-15; Pa­trick Kane, ’15-16).

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Canada

© PressReader. All rights reserved.