Dublin to host draw

Global Times - - Sports -

Dublin will host the draw for qual­i­fy­ing groups for the 2020 Euro­pean Cham­pi­onship on De­cem­ber 2, 2018, UEFA an­nounced Thurs­day.

All 55 UEFA mem­ber na­tions will be drawn in 10 pools of five or six teams for the March-Novem­ber 2019 qual­i­fiers for a com­pe­ti­tion that will be staged in 13 cities across Europe.

Twenty teams, the first two in each of the 10 pools, will ad­vance to Euro 2020, with the re­main­ing four con­tenders emerg­ing from the play­offs, for which teams will qual­ify via the new UEFA Na­tions League.

Dublin is set to stage three group games and one roundof-16 tie in Euro 2020.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from China

© PressReader. All rights reserved.