Hindustan Times (Chandigarh) - - Htpunjab -

CHANDIGARH : Pun­jab sports and youth af­fairs min­is­ter Rana Gur­mit Singh Sodhi on Mon­day hailed sportsper­sons from the state for win­ning the Ar­juna Awards, the Dhyan Chand Awards, the Ten­zig Nor­gay awards for ad­ven­ture and the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (Maka) Tro­phy. Th­ese awards will be held vir­tu­ally. Hockey player Akashdeep Singh will get the Ar­juna award, while Kuldeep Singh Bhullar (ath­let­ics), Ajit Singh (hockey) and others will get the Dhyan Chand Awards. The Ten­z­ing Nor­gay Na­tional Ad­ven­ture Award is to be con­ferred on Sar­fraz Singh.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from India

© PressReader. All rights reserved.