Bus as­so­ci­a­tion re-elects Sazali as chair­man for 2017-2019

The Borneo Post - - HOME -

KUCHING: Sazali Mor­shidi was re- elected to lead the Sarawak Bus Trans­port Com­pa­nies As­so­ci­a­tion (SBTCA) dur­ing the as­so­ci­a­tion’s 27th an­nual gen­eral meet­ing re­cently.

Also re- elected were Wil­liam Chan as honorary sec­re­tary and Chiew Lik Wei - trea­surer.

“Our as­so­ci­a­tion is pleased to an­nounce that we have suc­cess­fully con­ducted our elec­tion for the of­fice bear­ers of 2017-2019.

“The en­tire pro­ceed­ing was con­ducted smoothly and pro­fes­sion­ally with the as­sis­tance of our in­vited guest Mustapa Ade­nan, port ad­min­is­tra­tor from the Min­istry of In­fra­struc­ture De­vel­op­ment and Trans­porta­tion,” said Chan in a press state­ment yes­ter­day.

The elected vice chair­men of SBTCA are Lai Sin Chong, Wong Tung Ping and Yeo Yow Shun while as­sis­tant sec­re­taries are Soon Eng Hin and Alex Chai, and as­sis­tant trea­surer - Ed­mond Wong.

The new com­mit­tee mem­bers are Ray­mond Lau, Nee Tien Poh, Kok Say Leong, Hii Meong Hii, Chong Zhe Xin and Lai Sing Kiong.

Mohd Atan Abdullah is its li­ai­son of­fi­cer while Kamil Misuari has been elected as spe­cial ad­vi­sor.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Malaysia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.