Rep play­ers take to court

Franklin County News - - SPORT -

Pukekohe Netball Cen­tre is look­ing for­ward to the hotly con­tested rep­re­sen­ta­tive sea­son ahead, with play­ers set to take to the court for the be­gin­ning of the Coun­ties Power Tour­na­ment on Sun­day in Pukekohe.

‘‘It’s the first rep­re­sen­ta­tive tour­na­ment of the sea­son,’’ said Pukekohe Netball Cen­tre’s Ma­ree Ber­nasconi. ’’We have teams com­ing from as far as Whi­tianga and Tau­ranga.

‘‘Pukekohe has six teams com­pet­ing in this tour­na­ment.

‘‘This is the be­gin­ning of the jour­ney for the Un­der 17s who will be com­pet­ing in Netball New Zealand’s Un­der 17 na­tion­als to be held in Pukekohe from July 17 to July 20, where there will be teams from all over the coun­try com­pet­ing for the na­tional ti­tle.’’

The Un­der 17 rep team is Ju­lia Hira, Phoebe Tu­mata, Bailee Bignell, Jes­sica Van­der­meer, Kate­lyn Kriletich, Kh­e­sanh Cochrane, Zoe Ashby, Pepe Haunui-Thomp­son, Hayley Marx, Steph Far­rell and Meri Thomp­son.

Other Pukekohe Netball Cen­tre rep­re­sen­ta­tive teams se­lected for the 2017 sea­son are: Un­der 19, Abi Kempton, Cey­lene Pani, Erena Tay­lor, Ken­dall Phillips, Mau Isileli Fo’ou, Micheala Leau­pepe, Sally Rickard, Shaye Mur­ray, So­phie Tu­mata, Tahina Heta, Tangi Isileli Fo’ou; Un­der 15, Ab­bie Leger, Adri­enne Gedye, Am­ber Knight, Ash­leigh Har­lick, Jamie Web­ber, Meg Stevens, Miyah Chap­man, Olivia Fausett, Re­nee O’Sul­li­van, Sina Maun­sel­lYoung; Year 9, Anouk van Dijk, Benika Van­der­meer, Bri­anna Welch, Briar War­ren, Cait­lyn Marx, Ge­or­gia Kriletich, Jes­sica Flem­ing, Keela Mor­gan, Mera­nia Hira, Toni Bates; Year 8, Amelia Apelu, Gemma West, Han­nah Avery, Jes­sica Al­brecht, Kiah Ruka, Layla Collins, Leah Weck, MacKen­zie Ar­mitage, Sa­man­tha Smith, Tor­rence Te­mara; Year 7; Bodelle Mor­gan, Char­lotte O’Sul­li­van, Han­nah Mercer, Janaye Burns, Janelle Smith, Jorja Gant­ley, Macken­zie Steen­son, Sa­man­tha Belsham, Zanya Collins and Sarah Muller.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from New Zealand

© PressReader. All rights reserved.