Gaidam swears in 15 com­mis­sion­ers

Daily Trust - - NEWS -

Yobe state Gover­nor Ibrahim Gaidam yes­ter­day swore in 15 new mem­bers of state ex­ec­u­tive coun­cil as well as two per­ma­nent sec­re­taries and charged them to be pru­dent and en­sure ju­di­cious uti­liza­tion of resources al­lo­cated to them.

Speak­ing at the swear­ing in cer­e­mony held at the Gov­ern­ment house, Da­maturu, Gaidam tasked them to ex­hibits loy­alty, ded­i­ca­tion, de­ter­mi­na­tion to suc­ceed in im­ple­men­ta­tion of gov­ern­ment poli­cies and pro­grammes.

The com­mis­sion­ers are: Idi Barde Gubana (bud­get), Aji Yer­ima Bu­larafa (in­for­ma­tion), Bukar Dauda (land and sur­vey), Engr Su­raj Wakil (works), Mo­hammed Lamin (ed­u­ca­tion), Engr Mustapha Ga­jer­ima (agri­cul­ture), and Dr. Muham­mad Bello Kawuwa (health).

Oth­ers are: Dawa Maigari (lo­cal gov­ern­ment) , Mo­hammed Is­maila Nguru (fi­nance), Mala Musti (reli­gious af­fairs), Ti­j­jani Zan­nah Zakaria (youths), Ha­jara Lawan (women af­fairs), Adamu Talba (com­merce), and Engr Jib­ril Umaru Kor­toni (wa­ter resources).

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Nigeria

© PressReader. All rights reserved.