Os­in­bajo ap­proves ap­point­ment of 21 permsecs

Daily Trust - - NEWS - By Lat­i­fat Opoola

Act­ing Pres­i­dent Yemi Os­in­bajo yes­ter­day ap­proved the ap­point­ments of 21 new Per­ma­nent Sec­re­taries in the Fed­eral Civil Ser­vice. Their ap­point­ment fol­lowed the ex­am­i­na­tion con­ducted for fed­eral di­rec­tors.

The new per­ma­nent sec­re­taries in­clude; Umar Mo­hammed Bello, Ak­pan Edet Sun­day, Ade­biyi Bo­laji Adekunle, Aduda Gabriel Tan­imu, Fo­layan Ay­o­dele Olaniyi, Nabasu Bitrus Bako, Ab­dul­lahi Ab­du­lazeez Mashi, Muázu Ab­dulka­dir, Alibo Leon, Ehuria Ge­orgina Ekeoma, Anag­bogu Ifeoma Nkiruka, Wal­son Jack Didi Es­ther, Gekpe Grace Isu, Uwaifo Cle­ment, Osuji Ndubuisi, Su­laiman Mustapha Lawal, Ibrahim Musa Wen, Odes­ola Olu­sade, Ode­wale Sam­son Olaide and Ekaro Com­fort Chuk­wue­bobo.

The process of ap­point­ing the per­ma­nent sec­re­taries be­gan with 300 di­rec­tors, who sat for ex­am­i­na­tion. The num­ber was re­duced to 78 af­ter 222 di­rec­tors were dropped. The 78 di­rec­tors sat for a com­puter based test and 59 were se­lected as suc­cess­ful.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Nigeria

© PressReader. All rights reserved.