Machri­han­ish golfers round-up sil­ver­ware

Campbeltown Courier - - SPORT -

MACHRI­HAN­ISH golfers cel­e­brated this year’s sea­son at a re­cent prize­giv­ing which saw all tro­phy win­ners hon­oured.

The full ladies’ re­sults are as fol­lows: Monthly medals: Novem­ber: (2016) Linda Wal­lace, March: Cather­ine Ar­mour, April: El­iz­a­beth MacBrayne, May: Is­abel White, June: Ali­son Fox, July: Jen­nifer Gilchrist, Au­gust: Pia Davis, Septem­ber: Not played, Oc­to­ber: Hi­lary Oman. Medal play-offs: win­ner: Jen­nifer Gilchrist, r/up: Mag­gie MacArthur. In­ter­na­tional match fund: Hi­lary Oman. Spring meet­ing and C’pt’s prize: Hand­i­cap: 1 Hi­lary Oman, 2 Mag­gie MacArthur, 3 Jen­nifer Gilchrist. Scratch: 1 Lind­say Ram­say, 2 Cather­ine Ar­mour, 3 Janeann Reppke. Blind vet­er­ans UK: Jen­nifer Gilchrist. Carty cups (4-bbb): Hand­i­cap: Linda Wal­lace and Jen­nifer Gilchrist. Scratch: Mag­gie MacArthur and Hi­lary Oman. Corona­tion four­somes: Linda Wal­lace and Jen­nifer Gilchrist. Play­ing fields shield: 1 Mag­gie MacArthur, 2 He­len Bapty. Suzanne Florence: Ailie MacBrayne. Corona­tion cup: 1 Cather­ine Ar­mour, 2 Cather­ine Dob­bie, Mil­len­nium tro­phy-(Green­some): Linda Wal­lace and Jen­nifer Gilchrist. Cen­te­nary tro­phy: 1 Linda Wal­lace, 2 Mar­garet Camp­bell. Rose­bowl: 1 El­iz­a­beth Casey, 2 Cather­ine Ar­mour. RNLI (best nine holes): Lorna Ar­mour. Mrs McEwan H/cp: Ann Gal­lacher, Scratch: Ann Gal­lacher. Au­tumn meet­ing hand­i­cap: 1 Cather­ine Ar­mour, 2 Mag­gie MacArthur, 3 Is­abel White. Scratch: 1 Lorna Ar­mour, 2 Linda Wal­lace, 3 Mar­garet Camp­bell. Texas scram­ble: Lorna Ar­mour, Lind­sey Ar­mour, Ali­son Fox. 2 Clubs and Put­ter Hi­lary Oman. Eclec­tic H/cp: Hi­lary Oman, Eclec­tic scratch: Ann Gal­lacher, Sil­ver medal: Linda Wal­lace. Bronze medal: Jen­nifer Gilchrist. Club cham­pi­onship: Hand­i­cap tro­phy bronze di­vi­sion: Les­ley Ar­mour. Hand­i­cap tro­phy sil­ver di­vi­sion: Mag­gie MacArthur, Club cham­pion joint run­ners up: Lorna Ar­mour and Cather­ine Dob­bie, Club cham­pion Ann Gal­lacher. The gents’ re­sults will fol­low next week.

Gents and ladies 2017 Machri­han­ish prizewin­ners.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.