Young farm­ers cel­e­brate suc­cess

Macclesfield Express - - TIME TRIP - RHIANNON MCDOWALL

THE next gen­er­a­tion of farm­ers cel­e­brated a fan­tas­tic year with a din­ner dance.

Or­gan­ised by the Mac­cles­field Young Farm­ers Club (YFC), the event in­cluded a three-course meal and dance.

Awards were pre­sented to a num­ber of ded­i­cated mem­bers who have sup­ported th club in compe- titions and so­cials.

The mem­ber of the year award was pre­sented to Tom Eard­ley, with James Brunt pre­sented with the most im­proved mem­ber of the year.

The sports award was shared be­tween Bethany Cat­ter­mole and Sam Min­shull, with Matt Sher­ratt tak­ing home the en­ter­tain­ment award.

Alex Kelshall was given the ‘stock judg­ing’ award based on his per­for­mance in com­pe­ti­tions, Vic­to­ria Eard­ley was given the ‘hand­craft’ award, and Will Bar­ton was given the ‘ma­ture mem­ber of the year’ award.

Beth Candy, who is cochair­man of the so­ci­ety with Caitlin Ni­cholas, said: “The din­ner dance is a per­fect way to not only cel­e­brate but to con­grat­u­late the mem­bers of our club past and present, be­cause we wouldn’t be where we are to­day and do­ing the things we do with­out our won­der­ful lo­cal young farm­ers club of Mac­cles­field.”

Tom Eard­ley was named mem­ber of the year

James Brunt was most im­proved mem­ber of the year

En­ter­tain­ment award win­ner Matt Sher­ratt with Caitlin Ni­cholas (left) and Beth Candy

Stock judg­ing award win­ner Alex Kelshall

Vic­to­ria Eard­ley took the hand­craft award

Tom Dean, Mike Frost, Matt Rat­cliffe and Rick Han­cock

Sam Min­shull shared the sports award

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.