Rail (UK)

Restric­tions on Scot­tish travel

- Travel · Scotland · Scottish Government · Renfrewshire · Glasgow · North Lanarkshire · North Lanarkshire · South Lanarkshire · West Lothian · Edinburgh · Angus · Dundee · Falkirk · Falkirk F.C. · Ayrshire · Perth and Kinross · Perth · East Ayrshire · West Dunbartonshire · Clackmannan · Fife

Eleven au­thor­i­ties in Scot­land have been placed in Tier 4, the strong­est lock­down mea­sures in the coun­try, mean­ing that public trans­port can­not be used ex­cept for es­sen­tial pur­poses with lim­its as to how far peo­ple can travel.

The Scot­tish Govern­ment put this into law ahead of its im­ple­men­ta­tion on Novem­ber 20, with East Ayr­shire,

East Dun­bar­ton­shire, East Ren­frew­shire, Glas­gow, North La­nark­shire, Ren­frew­shire, South Ayr­shire, South La­nark­shire, Stir­ling, West Dun­bar­ton­shire and West Loth­ian all en­ter­ing Tier 4.

Res­i­dents must also avoid un­nec­es­sary travel to/from Level 3 or 4 ar­eas in Scot­land. Level 3’s rul­ing is that peo­ple should avoid non-es­sen­tial use of public trans­port.

The au­thor­i­ties in Level 3 are An­gus, Clack­man­nan­shire, Dundee City, Ed­in­burgh,

Falkirk, Fife, In­ver­clyde, North Ayr­shire, Perth and Kin­ross.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK