Meet the team

Ev­ery is­sue we have a lit­tle ex­tra help from mem­bers of our reader panel, Stylists at Home. Look for their tips and ideas in the mag­a­zine…

Style at Home (UK) - - Contents -

Danielle Parisi

about me IÕM 33 and home is a five-bed de­tached in Mil­ton Keynes, which I share with my hus­band Ian, 37, and our daugh­ter Lia, 1. WHAT’S Your Lat­est PROJECT? We re­vamped our dark, beige liv­ing room Ð we built a fake wall with a fire sur­round, changed the floor­ing, painted the walls half blush and half white, and added plenty of stor­age.

Kadie Cory

about me IÕM 31 and I live in a four-bed­room semi-de­tached 1900s home in Pon­typridd with my hus­band Jon, 30, and daugh­ter Noa, 1. What Do You PLAN to Do Next? Our bath­room needs an up­date and I want to get rid of the car­pet Ð so I hope the floor is in good shape! IÕM also go­ing to re­vamp my kitchen tiles with cop­per paint to make them pop.

Alix Hunter

about me IÕM 30 and I live with my hus­band, Richard, 30, in a fourbed­room Vic­to­rian ter­raced house in Har­ro­gate, North York­shire. WHICH IS Your Favourite Room? It has to be our liv­ing room. I based the whole scheme on a G-plan cof­fee table that I in­her­ited. The room is painted in dove grey and Orla Kiely cush­ions add splashes of retro colour.

Ge­or­gia Coote

about me IÕM 32 and I live with my hus­band Ian, 35, and our daugh­ters Delilah, 4, and Ce­leste, 2, in a three-bed ter­race in Chelms­ford. What WOULD You Have Done DIF­FER­ENTLY? I love hav­ing things around me, but that means all my trin­kets and or­na­ments con­stantly need dust­ing! So, in hind­sight, I should have thought more about stor­age.

Melissa Den­ham

about me IÕM 40 and I live in a two-bed­room Vic­to­rian end-of­ter­race in Le­ices­ter­shire with my hus­band Joel, 34, and son Ry­der, 2. WHAT’S Your Favourite SHOP? I love higher-end stores such as West Elm or Healõs, but I have many pieces from H&M, Pri­mark and Wilko, too. TK Maxx and Homesense are great, as you never know what youõll find.

Re­becca Faith France

about me IÕM 29 and I live in a four-bed de­tached in Aber­dare, South Wales, with my hus­band Josh, 25. WHERE Do You Get DECORATING

IDEAS? I use In­sta­gram for home style in­spi­ra­tion, and I have my own home decor page, @mis­s­re­bec­ca­faith. I fol­low a lot of de­sign­ers and in­te­ri­ors en­thu­si­asts and re­ally love the daily in­spi­ra­tion it brings me.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.