Dun­beg pupils proudly show off their prizes

The Oban Times - - NEWS -

DUN­BEG Pri­mary School held its an­nual clos­ing ser­vice and prize­giv­ing in Dun­beg Church on Thurs­day June 30, writes Sandy Neil.

The ser­vice was con­ducted and prizes pre­sented by the Rev­erend Ge­orge Cringles, who re­tires dur­ing the next school ses­sion, and he was thanked for his com­mit­ment and con­tri­bu­tion to Dun­beg Pri­mary through­out his many years as school chap­lain.

Na­tional In­spire>Aspire Com­mon­wealth Cit­i­zen­ship Awards were also pre­sented to two P7 pupils: Innes Munro came third out of 20,000 par­tic­i­pants, and Noah Hwang also reached the fi­nals.

The leavers were also thanked for all their hard work and fun with a film called The

Class of 2016, and after­wards the pupils sang happy birth­day to their head teacher, Sine MacVicar.

Pri­mary 7

Cit­i­zen­ship Shield for Peer Sup­port, CD of pri­mary years, Dy­namic Youth Award, Heart­start Cer­tifi­cate, In- spire>Aspire Com­mon­wealth Cit­i­zen­ship Cer­tifi­cates, Par­ent Coun­cil Leaver’s Dic­tio­nary, P7 Pho­to­graph, Records of Achieve­ment: Josh Brack, Noah Hwang, Mairi Inglis, Owen MacCorquo­dale, Emily MacIntyre, Aong­has MacKichan, Claire McCaskill, Innes Munro, Caitlin Salisbury, Rachel Sin­clair, Fin­ley Wat­son.

Pri­mary 6

In­spire>Aspire Com­mon­wealth Cit­i­zen­ship Cer­tifi­cates: An­gus Brack, Holly Bryce, Ja­son Car­roll, Tilly Clark, Rosie Da­iron, Beckie Jef­fery, Katie MacEwan, Ross MacKay, Craig Ogilvie, Charis Simp­son; The James John­stone Quaich for Art went to Claire McCaskill; The Gor­don MacPherson Me­mo­rial Shield for Best Be­gin­ner Swim­mer: Kaitlin Hunter; Swimming cup: Emily MacIntyre; Gor­don MacPherson Me­mo­rial Cup for Clan Foot­ball: Linnhe – pre­sented to Innes Munro and Noah Hwang; Sport Shield: Linnhe cap­tain, Josh Brack; In­ter- School Vol­ley­ball Shield: P4-7 vol­ley­ball play­ers; MacLean Fam­ily Shield for Mu­si­cal Achieve­ment: Claire McCaskill and Innes Munro; HIMD Agnes Con­nelly Recorder group Shield: Dun­beg Pri­mary Recorder group; HIMD Folk Group Shield: Dun­beg Pri­mary Folk Group; Mar­garet Wat­son Cup for Gar­den­ing: Emily MacIntyre and Rachel Sin­clair; Jor­dan Fam­ily Cup for Car­ing: Rosie Da­iron; Mary Gra­ham Cup for Cit­i­zen­ship, and the He­len Pa­ton Cup for En­deav­our: Mairi Inglis.

Dun­beg Pri­mary School prize-win­ners kit­ted out in their 2016 leavers’ hood­ies.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.