Com­mis­sion elec­tion nom­i­nees

The Oban Times - - FARMING -

NOM­I­NA­TIONS have now closed for this year’s elec­tion to the Croft­ing Com­mis­sion.

The names put for­ward for the dif­fer­ent con­stituen­cies are as fol­lows.

East High­lands (East Suther­land, Easter Ross, East In­ver­ness and Mo­ray): Rod Macken­zie, Tean­roit, Beauly; Archie Mac­nab, Old Inn Croft, Blairninich, Ross-shire; John Ferme McMor­ran, Keep­ers House, Bal­na­coil, Brora, Suther­land.

South West High­lands (Lochaber, Ar­gyll and Bute, Ar­ran and Cum­brae, Small Isles): Ron­nie Camp­bell, Bo­huntin, Roy Bridge, Lochaber; Colin Niall Kennedy, Croft No2, Ari­nagour, High­land Cor­rie, Isle of Coll; Cather­ine MacK­in­non, Cul a’Bhile, Bo­huntin, Roy Bridge, Lochaber; Billy Neil­son, Cru­achan Cot­tages, Taynuilt; Uil­leam Smith, Cale­do­nian Road, In­ver­ness.

Western Isles: Alas­dair MacEachen, 15 Aird, Bali­vanich, Ben­bec­ula; Iain M MacIver, 23 Laxay, Isle of Lewis.

West High­lands (West Suther­land, Wester Ross, Skye and Lochalsh): Jonathan James Hedges, Ros­sal, Rog­art; Stephen Wil­liam Love, Sand Pas­sage, Laide, Wester Ross; Mairi Macken­zie, Tor­ran, Log­gie, Lochb­room, Ul­lapool, Ross-shire; Peter O’Don­ng­haile (Don­nelly), Ca­mus­tian­ab­haig, Portree.

Bal­lot pa­pers will be is­sued by post to all el­i­gi­ble elec­tors in those con­stituen­cies and must be re­turned in the pre-paid en­ve­lope pro­vided by 4pm on Thurs­day March 16.

There was only one nom­i­nee for the Caith­ness and Orkney con­stituency, Cyril An­nal, from South Ron­ald­say, and the Shet­land con­stituency, Andy Holt, from Papa Stour, who are duly de­clared elected as no vote is re­quired.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.