New­mains prize guys cel­e­brate

Wishaw Press - - ANGLING -

New­mains Bowl­ing Club handed out tro­phies to their prizewin­ners from a stel­lar sea­son.

Here is the full list of win­ners from the 2018 sea­son. Run­ners up are in brack­ets.

Gents: Cham­pi­onship; Ross Mcguin­ness (David John­ston); Pres­i­dents; Henry Mil­lar (Des Kelly); Hand­i­cap; Ge­orge Dick (John Rat­tray); Non­win­ners; John­wat­son (W. Mclaugh­lan); Se­nior Cham­pi­onship; Jim Wil­son (Har­vey Stevenson) Nom­i­na­tion Pairs; Gavin Blair and Sandy Gard­ner (Neil John­ston and David John­ston); Club Pairs; Jim John­ston and Andy­tat­ter­sall (Craig John­ston and Jim Rat­tray); Nom­i­na­tion­triples; Ian Dunne, Alan Boyd and Craig Hare (Henry Mil­lar, Neil John­ston and David John­ston); Club Triples;w. Mclaugh­lan, Ge­orge Dick and Davie Den­holm (Bob Bayne, Ross Mcgui­ness and John Blair);two Bowl Sin­gles; David John­ston (Gavin Blair); In­vi­ta­tion­triples; D. Med­hurst, G. Cook and G. Mccann.

Ladies: Cham­pi­onship; Cather­ine Rich­mond (Pamela Hill); Pres­i­dents; Cather­ine Rich­mond (Pamela Hill); Rose­bowl; Mar­ion Mcnally (Cather­ine Rich­mond); Nom­i­na­tion Pairs; Mar­garet Gra­ham and Cather­ine Rich­mond (Cathy Find­lay and Jan­nette Devine); Club Pairs; Re­natait and Cather­ine Rich­mond (Dav­ina Mcewan and Pamela Hill).

Ju­niors: Cham­pi­onship: Lau­ren­wat­son (Zoe Mar­cell); Mixed: Nom­i­na­tion Pairs; Tom Craig and Mar­ion Mcnally (Jim Wil­son and Bet­ty­wil­son); ABR Mixed Triples; John Hill, Lena Gray and Des Kelly (Jimwil­son, Bet­ty­wil­son and Cal­lum Mil­lar); Gala Day Game; Martin Connelly, Derek Med­hurst, David­wight and Jim John­ston.

As­so­ci­a­tion­tour­na­ments: Gents Scot­tish Sin­gles at North­field; David John­ston.

Ladies Scot­tish Se­nior Fours at North­field; Cather­ine Rich­mond, Rena Tate, Mar­garet Gra­ham and Cathy Find­lay.

Gents Sec­tion Jim Wil­son, win­ner of Se­nior Cham­pi­onship, Club Pres­i­dent John Blair, Ross Mcgui­ness, win­ner of Club Cham­pi­onship, John Wat­son win­ner of Non Win­ners com­pe­ti­tion, and Henry Mil­lar, win­ner of the Pres­i­dent’s Com­pe­ti­tion.

From left: Sandy Gard­ner, Gavin Blair, Ge­orge Dick, Cather­ine Rich­mond, Andy Tat­ter­sall and Jim John­ston

From left: Craig Hare, Cather­ine Rich­mond, Mar­ion Mcnally and Tom Craig

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.