Capitol File - - INVITED -

The United States Patent and Trade­mark Of­fice in­ducted 15 of Amer­ica’s great­est in­no­va­tors into the Na­tional In­ven­tors Hall of Fame in an event at the Na­tional Build­ing Mu­seum in Wash­ing­ton, DC. CBS News cor­re­spon­dent and tele­vi­sion per­son­al­ity Mo Rocca mod­er­ated the event, Un­der­sec­re­tary of Com­merce for In­tel­lec­tual Prop­erty and USPTO Di­rec­tor Michelle K. Lee gave re­marks, and Com­mis­sioner for Patents Drew Hir­sh­feld pre­sented in­duc­tion medals. In at­ten­dance to cel­e­brate were Ted Hoff, Jen Peykar, Mon­ica Jones, Britt Mag­ne­son, Jojo and Bar­rett Cominskey, Mi­randa Pa­ley, Leti­cia Oet­tinger, Glo­ria Luna, Neela White, Yolanda Com­edy, Vic­tor Lawrence, and Jim West.

Mau­rice Al­berto “Mo” Rocca Neela White and Yolanda Com­edy Jojo and Bar­rett Cominskey

Jen Peykar, Mon­ica Jones, and Britt Mag­ne­son

Michelle Lee with Judy and Ted Hoff

Vic­tor Lawrence and Jim West

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.