IT’S ALL IN THE DETAILS
When you open a message, you'll notice Details in the upper right corner. Here you'll find a collection of all the images that you and your contact have shared, as well as the option to mute notifications and send or share your current location. If you've ever been unwillingly subjected to a group text, you understand how useful silencing a conversation can be. Here, you'll see the option to tap Do Not Disturb to no longer receive notifications from the group. If all participants in a group text are using iMessage on devices running iOS 8, you can also tap Leave this Conversation to exit the thread altogether.