How we did it

Modern Healthcare - - SPECIAL FEATURE -

This year, 46 nom­i­na­tions were re­ceived for Mod­ern Health­care’s an­nual Trustee of the Year awards pro­gram, cospon­sored by ex­ec­u­tive search firm Witt/ki­ef­fer, based in Oak Brook, Ill.

Nom­i­na­tions were ac­cepted from Oct. 3 to Dec. 16, 2011. There were four cat­e­gories in the com­pe­ti­tion: large hos­pi­tals, those with 100 or more staffed beds; small hos­pi­tals, those with fewer than 100 staffed beds; not-for­profit health­care sys­tems; and for-profit health­care com­pa­nies.

Hon­orees were cho­sen by Mod­ern Health­care’s se­nior ed­i­tors. Per ed­i­to­rial pol­icy, award spon­sors are not in­volved in the judg­ing or de­ter­mi­na­tion of award re­cip­i­ents. All pro­files were writ­ten by Linda Wil­son, a for­mer Mod­ern Health­care re­porter and now a free­lance writer in Mchenry, Ill. Con­tact her at lin­da­jwil­son@com­

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.