Ex­cel­lence in Gov­er­nance awards nom­i­na­tions sought

Modern Healthcare - - COMMENT -

Mod­ern Health­care is now ac­cept­ing nom­i­na­tions for its Ex­cel­lence in Gov­er­nance awards for 2016.

For­merly known as the Trustee of the Year awards, the pro­gram was broad­ened last year to rec­og­nize health­care trustees and/or di­rec­tors for their out­stand­ing in­di­vid­ual achieve­ments serv­ing on gov­ern­ing boards of health­care or­ga­ni­za­tions from all sec­tors of the in­dus­try. Th­ese ex­cep­tional board mem­bers are in­stru­men­tal in guid­ing the growth and de­vel­op­ment of health­care within their com­mu­ni­ties and across the coun­try.

Gov­ern­ing board mem­bers will be rec­og­nized in six cat­e­gories. Four in­di­vid­ual awards will be given for provider or­ga­ni­za­tions, whether not-for-profit or for-profit—one for health­care sys­tems and one each for small, mid­sized and large hospi­tals or other health­care provider or­ga­ni­za­tions.

Two in­di­vid­ual awards will be given for cor­po­rate, for-profit non-provider or­ga­ni­za­tions such as in­sur­ers, de­vice­mak­ers, phar­ma­ceu­ti­cal com­pa­nies, sup­pli­ers and other ven­dors. One award will be given for pub­licly traded com­pa­nies and an­other for pri­vately held or­ga­ni­za­tions.

Nom­i­nees will be judged for their in­di­vid­ual achieve­ments in health­care gov­er­nance at their or­ga­ni­za­tions, specif­i­cally on fi­nan­cial per­for­mance, strate­gic plan­ning, ethics, so­cial re­spon­si­bil­ity and com­mu­nity re­la­tions.

The dead­line for nom­i­na­tions is Feb. 5. Win­ners will be pro­filed in the April 18 is­sue of Mod­ern Health­care and on­line.

For more in­for­ma­tion on the cri­te­ria and to make a nom­i­na­tion, visit Mod­ern­Health­care.com/ex­cel­len­cein­gover­nance.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.