The Story Prize

Poets and Writers - - Grants & Awards -

A prize of $20,000 is given an­nu­ally to honor a short story col­lec­tion writ­ten in English and pub­lished in the United States in the pre­vi­ous year. Two run­ners-up re­ceive $5,000 each. The $1,000 Story Prize Spot­light Award is also given for a short story col­lec­tion that “demon­strates the au­thor’s po­ten­tial to make a sig­nif­i­cant con­tri­bu­tion to

the short story form.” Larry Dark and Julie Lindsey will se­lect the three fi­nal­ists and Spot­light Award win­ner; three in­de­pen­dent judges will choose the

Story Prize win­ner. Pub­lish­ers, au­thors, or agents may sub­mit two copies of a book pub­lished be­tween Jan­uary 1, 2017, and June 30, 2017, along with an en­try form and a $75 en­try fee by July 15. The dead­line for books pub­lished dur­ing the sec­ond half of the year is Novem­ber 15. Visit the web­site for the re­quired en­try form and com­plete guide­lines.


Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.