New Mex­ico adds 3 states to its high risk travel list

Santa Fe New Mexican - - LOCAL & REGION -

Trav­el­ers ar­riv­ing in or re­turn­ing to New Mex­ico from Colorado, Ore­gon and Rhode Is­land will be re­quired to quar­an­tine for 14 days in a bid to man­age the spread of the coro­n­avirus.

Gov. Michelle Lu­jan Gr­isham added those three states to New Mex­ico’s list of “high-risk” states on Wed­nes­day based on coro­n­avirus pos­i­tiv­ity rates and per capita in­fec­tions.

In all, there are 39 states on New Mex­ico’s list of high-risk states.

Peo­ple who can show doc­u­men­ta­tion of a valid neg­a­tive COVID-19 test taken within the 72 hours be­fore or af­ter en­try into New Mex­ico from an­other state are ex­empt from the quar­an­tine re­quire­ment.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.