Houston Chronicle : 2021-01-19

OPINION : 11 : A11

OPINION

OPINION • • HOUSTON CHRONICLE TUESDAY, JANUARY 19, 2021 PAGE A11 ★★ Founded 1901 • A Hearst Newspaper John C. McKeon, Jack Sweeney, Steve Riley, Maria Reeve, Mark Lorando, Lisa Falkenberg, Michael Lindenberg­er, | Publisher john.mckeon@chron.com Chairman jack.sweeney@chron.com Executive Editor steve.riley@chron.com Managing Editor/Content maria.reeve@chron.com Managing Editor/Audience | mark.lorando@chron.com VP / Editor of Opinion lisa.falkenberg@chron.com Deputy Opinion Editor michael.lindenberg­er@chron.com | | | | | Send letters to the editor: Viewpoints c/o Houston Chronicle, P.O. Box 4260, Houston, Texas 77210 or viewpoints@chron.com. We welcome and encourage letters and emails from readers. Letters must include name, address and telephone numbers for verificati­on purposes only. All letters are subject to editing.