Fiji Sun : 2020-05-08

COMMENT : 12 : 12

COMMENT

FIJI SUN | FRIDAY, MAY 8, 2020 | FIJISUN.COM.FJ comment 12 views your The Fiji Sun is published on behalf of the proprietor­s by Peter Lomas at 12 Amra Street, Walu Bay, Suva, Fiji ‘A good newspaper is a nation talking to itself’ Publisher/CEO Peter Lomas (M) 9990712 peterl@fijisun.com.fj Managing Editors Nemani Delaibatik­i nemani.delaibatik­i@ fijisun.com.fj (M) 9777236 Jyoti Pratibha (Explanator­y Journalism) jyotip@fijisun.com.fj Maika Bolatiki (Special Projects) maikab@fijisun.com.fj Leone Cabenatabu­a (Sports) leonec@fijisun.com.fj Maraia Vula (Business) maraia.vula@fijisun. com.fj Rosi Doviverata (News/ Digital) rosi.doviverata@fijisun. com.fj Naisa Koroi naisak@fijisun.com.fj Ranoba Baoa (Design) (Production) ranobab@fijisun.com.fj Sports Editor Osea Bola oseab@fijisun.com.fj North Editor Shratika Naidu shratikan@fijisun.com,fj West Editor Waisea Nasokia waisean@fijisun.com.fj Advertisin­g Manager Rachna Lal rachnal@fijisun.com.fj Rajiv Raj (M) 9959123 rajiv.raj@fijisun. com.fj Circulatio­n and Marketing Manager DeputyMana­ging Editor Digital atama@fijisun.com.fj Suva headquarte­rs 20 Gorrie Street, Suva (P) 3307555 (F) 3311455 fijisun@fijisun.com.fj The CEO of LTA must look at better and more efficient ways of serving its customers and not use the COVID-19 crisis as an excuse to limit its services to the public. It’s high time well-paying expats put their thinking caps on and come up with innovative ways of doing business with the public. Imagine the chaos had the customer registrati­on process not been changed.. Worst possible time for LTA executives to announce update of customer profile. Suva sales office 29 Gladstone Road, Suva (P) 3309144 Naseer Sanif North office I spent 4hours at the LTA office in Nausori on Monday. Is the income affected due to COVID-19 for LTA, if No then y they closed branches? Labasa TISI Sangam Building, Shop 4 Main Street, Naseakula Road, Labasa (P) 8815613 Vikash Kumar Difficult to believe that the closure of five LTA agencies will not result in significan­t queuing at other service locations. Was it a premature decision to close the agencies in anticipati­on of planned mandatory online service?? Nadi office Morarji Kalidas Town Centre Main Street, Nadi (P) 6708088 Lautoka office Shop No. 5, Vakabale St (Opposite Lautoka Bus Stand) (P) 6665001 Letters are published at the editor’s discretion and may be edited for clarity, legality or editorial space. Provide a telephone number for verificati­on purposes. Write to your SUN Mail your letters to the Editor, Fiji Sun, Private Mail Bag, Suva, by fax on 331 1455 or by email to letters@fijisun.com.fj POLICE INTERVENE AT CROWDED LTA OFFICE IN SUVA TO ENSURE SOCIAL DISTANCING PRACTICES Philip Hickes Atama Tamanilo Sanjay Kumar LETTERS

© PressReader. All rights reserved.