Fiji Sun : 2020-05-13

COMMENT : 8 : 8

COMMENT

FIJI SUN | WEDNESDAY, MAY 13, 2020 | FIJISUN.COM.FJ comment 8 The Fiji Sun is published on behalf of the proprietor­s by Peter Lomas at 12 Amra Street, Walu Bay, Suva, Fiji Publisher/CEO Peter Lomas (M) 9990712 peterl@fijisun.com.fj Nemani Delaibatik­i nemani.delaibatik­i@ fijisun.com.fj (M) 9777236 Jyoti Pratibha (Explanator­y Journalism) jyotip@fijisun.com.fj Maika Bolatiki (Special Projects) maikab@fijisun.com.fj Leone Cabenatabu­a (Sports) leonec@fijisun.com.fj Maraia Vula (Business) maraia.vula@fijisun. com.fj Rosi Doviverata (News/ Digital) rosi.doviverata@fijisun. com.fj Naisa Koroi (Design) naisak@fijisun.com.fj Ranoba Baoa (Production) ranobab@fijisun.com.fj Managing Editors Atama Tamanilo Osea Bola oseab@fijisun.com.fj Sports Editor Deputy Managing Editor Digital atama@fijisun.com.fj Shratika Naidu shratikan@fijisun.com,fj North Editor ILLEGAL VENDORS TO BE REMOVED AS LAQERE MARKET OPENS West Editor Waisea Nasokia waisean@fijisun.com.fj Rohitesh Naidu Did Nasinu town council charge rent from these road side vendors? If no, I agree with the minister. If yes, then it was Nasinu Town Councils fault to have not provided proper conditions of trade venue. Rachna Lal rachnal@fijisun.com.fj Advertisin­g Manager Alvin Singh Thank you Hon minister, its indeed time the gov did something about the slump state of road side structures. It makes Fiji look like a slump. These illegal stalls are also cause for a lot of roadside accidents and road rage. Whilst ppl need to survive and opt for a roadside stall they should do so with the help of gov in acquiring a proper stall in a gov approved and designated area. Rajiv Raj (M) 9959123 rajiv.raj@fijisun. com.fj Circulatio­n and Marketing Manager Narendra Prakash Alvin Singh Fully agree. Particular­ly at Mead Road in front of MH Superfresh Supermarke­t. This place really looks slump at prominent place in Suva. Suva headquarte­rs Kali Daunivakas­ala 20 Gorrie Street, Suva (P) 3307555 (F) 3311455 fijisun@fijisun.com.fj Why don’t you remove them once economic life in Fiji has stabilized after COVID19, at this time Fiji needs to stimulate its economy and those makeshift markets serve the purpose. Delete, hide or report this. Suva sales office MOTHER’S DAY TRAGEDY: MUM KILLED IN CAR CRASH 29 Gladstone Road, Suva (P) 3309144 Aria Ronika Rannob Isa so sad my condolence­s to the family rest in peace to your mum. North office Saveeta Lachan Labasa TISI Sangam Building, Shop 4 Main Street, Naseakula Road, Labasa (P) 8815613 Life is so fragile, here now n gone the next minute. Very sad. Keep loving. TOP OFFICIAL UNDER FIRE Allan Loosley Nadi office If it looks like a fish, smells like a fish, and acts like a fish, then something fishy is afoot. Morarji Kalidas Town Centre Main Street, Nadi (P) 6708088 Lautoka office Shop No. 5, Vakabale St (Opposite Lautoka Bus Stand) (P) 6665001 Letters are published at the editor’s discretion and may be edited for clarity, legality or editorial space. Provide a telephone number for verificati­on purposes. Write to your SUN Mail your letters to the Editor, Fiji Sun, Private Mail Bag, Suva, by fax on 331 1455 or by email to letters@fijisun.com.fj

© PressReader. All rights reserved.