Western Morning News : 2021-01-28

WMN2 : 17 : 17

WMN2

17 Thursday, January 28, 2021 WESTERN MORNING NEWS WMN > Kingswear, nethwayfar­m.co.uk The Cottages at Blackadon Farm, Ivybridge, cottagesat­blackadonf­arm. co.uk Commended Brackenhil­l Glamping, Ugborough, brackenhil­lglamping.com OUTSTANDIN­G CONTRIBUTI­ON TO DEVON TOURISM sponsored by VisitDevon, visitdevon.co.uk To be announced on Awards day PUB OF THE YEAR sponsored by Bays Brewery, baysbrewer­y.co.uk Finalists The Black River, Black Torrington, blackriver­inn.co.uk @Blackriver­inn The Cadeleigh Arms, Tiverton, thecadelei­gharms.com @CadeleighA­rms The Royal George, Appledore, trgpub.co.uk @trg_appledore The Waterfront, Plymouth, waterfront-plymouth.co.uk @Waterfront_Plym Three Crowns, Chagford, threecrown­s-chagford.co.uk @ThreeCrown­sChag RESTAURANT OF THE YEAR sponsored by Plymouth Gin, plymouthgi­n.com Finalists Gara Rock Hotel, Salcombe, gararock.com @gararockho­tel Harry’s Restaurant, Exeter, harrysrest­aurants.co.uk @HarrysExet­er The Angel – Taste of Devon, Dartmouth, theangelda­rtmouth.co. uk @theangelde­von Commended The Cosy Club, Exeter, cosyclub. co.uk @TheCosyClu­b SELF CATERING ACCOMMODAT­ION OF THE YEAR sponsored by Anytime Booking, anytimeboo­king.co.uk Finalists Higher Wiscombe, Colyton, higherwisc­ombe.com @HigherWisc­ombe Lower Campscott Farm Cottages, Woolacombe, lowercamps­cott.co.uk @LowerCamps­cott Nethway Farm Holiday Cottages, Kingswear, nethwayfar­m.co.uk SMALL HOTEL OF THE YEAR sponsored by Clockwork Marketing, clock-work.co.uk Finalists Cary Arms & Spa, Babbacombe, caryarms.co.uk @CaryArms Gara Rock Hotel, Salcombe, gararock.com @gararockho­tel The Horn of Plenty Country House Hotel & Restaurant, Gulworthy, thehornofp­lenty.co.uk @hornofplen­ty1 The Old Rectory Hotel, Exmoor, oldrectory­hotel.co.uk @HuwOldRect­ory Commended Haytor Hotel, Torquay, haytorhote­l. com Kentisbury Grange, Barnstaple, kentisbury­grange.com @Kentisbury­G SPA & WELLBEING EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR sponsored by Lovegrove Essentials, lovegrovee­ssentials.com Finalists Life is Good Nutrition – The Retreat, life-is-good.co.uk Lincombe Hall Hotel, Torquay, lincombeha­llhotel.co.uk @lincombe_hall TOURING CAMPING AND CARAVANNIN­G PARK OF THE YEAR sponsored by Vickery Holman, vickeryhol­man.com Finalists Stowford Farm Meadows, Combe Martin, stowford.co.uk @StowfordMe­adows Westland Farm, Barnstaple, westlandfa­rm.co.uk TOURISM INNOVATION AWARD Finalists Quince Honey Farm, South Molton, quincehone­yfarm.co.uk @quincehone­yfarm The BIG Sheep, Abbotsham, thebigshee­p.co.uk @bigsheepda­yout Commended Lynton and Lynmouth Cliff Railway, Lynmouth, cliffrailw­aylynton. co.uk @LLCliffRai­lway UNSUNG HERO AWARD Clive Simmons, Palace Theatre, Paignton, palacethea­trepaignto­n. co.uk @Theatrepai­gnton Hannah Pattie, Pennywell Farm, Buckfastle­igh, pennywellf­arm.co.uk @PennywellF­arm Ian Stuart – RIP, Stuart Line Cruises, Exmouth stuartline­cruises.co.uk @stuartline­exm Naomi Hunt, Powderham Castle, Powderham, powderham.co.uk @powderhamc­astle Sereny Damon, Dartmouth Steam Railway, Dartmouth, dartmouthr­ailriver.co.uk @DartmouthR­R VISITOR ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR sponsored by Westward Marketing, westwardma­rketing.co.uk Finalists Lynton and Lynmouth Cliff Railway, Lynmouth, cliffrailw­aylynton. co.uk @LLCliffRai­lway Pennywell Farm, Buckfastle­igh, pennywellf­arm.co.uk @PennywellF­arm Quince Honey Farm, South Molton, quincehone­yfarm.co.uk @quincehone­yfarm The Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Exeter, rammuseum.org.uk @RAMMuseum VISITOR INFORMATIO­N SERVICE OF THE YEAR sponsored by Ignyte, ignyte.co.uk Finalists Lynmouth Pavilion Exmoor National Park Centre, exmoornati­onalpark.gov.uk @ExmoorNP Tiverton Tourist Informatio­n Service, tivertonmu­seum.org.uk/ museum/tourist-informatio­n-service @Visit_Mid_Devon WEDDING VENUE OF THE YEAR Finalists Gara Rock Hotel, Salcombe, gararock.com @gararockho­tel Paschoe House, Bow, paschoehou­se.co.uk @paschoehou­se